New Members in the Steering Committee

System Alliance Europe elects new Steering Committee

Steering Committee System Alliance Europe


The Steering Committee of System Alliance Europe is the decision-making committee elected by the Shareholder Assembly.


Three members of the Steering Committee, Tobias Bartz (Rhenus Freight Logistics GmbH & Co. KG), François Decaudin (Groupe Heppner) and Ewald Raben (Raben Polska Sp.z o.o.) pass on their duties. Bartz was elected member of the committee since 2013; as his main task shifted to Asia, he will leave the committee. Decaudin is a member of the founding circle of System Alliance Europe. Raben was member of the committee since 2009.

The vacancies are filled by Dr. Stephan Peters, member of the board of the Rhenus Group and graduated logistics expert, and Jean-Thomas Schmitt, general manager of Groupe Heppner.

Next to the two new members, the following persons are still part of the Steering Committee:

« Guido van Dessel, Business Unit Manager, H. Essers & Zonen Internationaal Transport N.V.


« Manfred Haas, Director, Streck Transport AG

« Klaus Hellmann, Owner, Hellmann Worldwide Logistics GmbH & Co. KG 

« Paul Looman, European Manager Forwarding and Transport, Wim Bosman Holding B.V.

« Wolfgang Niessner, Chairman, Gebrüder Weiss Gesellschaft m.b.H.

« Oliver Rüter, Director Europe, L. W. Cretschmar Española, S.A.


« Jürgen Wolpert, General Manager, Friedrich Zufall GmbH & Co. KG


Picture: Top row f.l.t.r.: Jean-Thomas Schmitt, Ewald Raben, Wolfgang Niessner, Uwe Meyer, Tobias Bartz

Bottom row f.l.t.r.: Dr. Stephan Peters, Jürgen Wolpert, Guido van Dessel, Francois Decaudin, Oliver Rüter, Manfred Haas

Missing: Paul Looman and Klaus Hellmann



More News


Big Changes Ahead for System Alliance Europe

• Cargo network consolidates its forces as a registered cooperative • Bold strategy of digital innovation refined • Master...383Show more


System Alliance Europe Performance Awards

Top performers digitally honored.346Show more


News Archive